Tuesday, 15 June 2021

THE LIST by FELICE STEVENS - Release and Review

Title: The List
Series: Second Chances #1
Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: June 16, 2021
Cover Design: Reese Dante


Oops. He did it again.
Elliot Hansen has a terrible habit of falling in love with every man he dates.
His friends have had enough and make a list of Elliot’s perfect man.
That V…
Those abs....
Shouldn’t a boyfriend be more than the sum of his parts?
But when sexy detective Winston Rogers bursts into his bedroom to arrest a burglar, Elliot knows he wouldn’t mind checking one or two things off that list with him.

What if you had it all?
Five years after the death of his husband, Winston Rogers is single and determined to stay that way.
He throws himself into his job—the more dangerous the assignment, the better.
He can’t face another risk to his heart.
But then a routine arrest in his neighbor’s bedroom leaves Win searching for more than evidence as the man’s sweet smile and vulnerable eyes strike a chord inside him Win had thought gone forever.

Why not enjoy each other with no strings attached? Win and Elliot decide to make their own list.
Rule #1: Strictly friends with benefits.
Rule #2: No doing anything stupid like falling in love.
Rule #3....
See Elliot and Win ignore Rules #1 and #2.





Crazy Bookish World - “Once again, I found Felice’s writing to be completely engaging, her characters so easy to fall in love with.”
Goodreads Review - “Shut the front door!!
Omg I can not express how much I LOVE The List by Felice Stevens. THIS IS PURE ROMANCE with just a splash of angst.”
Goodreads Review - “I loved The List! It was so good, I want to read it again and again. The writing brings the characters to life and you feel the emotions. I laughed and I definitely cried.”





Felice Stevens has always been a romantic at heart. She believes that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending just around the corner. Her characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy, and that includes love.
She lives in New York City and has way too much black in her wardrobe yet can't stop buying "just one more pair" of black pants. Felice is a happily addicted Bravo and Say Yes to the Dress addict and proud of it. And let's not get started on House Hunters. Her dream day starts out with iced coffee and ends with Prosecco, because...why shouldn't it? You can find her procrastinating on FB in her reader group, Felice's Breakfast Club.
You can find all my books, grouped by series in proper reading order on my website located here:
Follow me on social media to keep up with all my news of releases, sales and exclusive content!
Discover my character inspirations for all my books on my Pinterest Boards here:


HOSTED BY:

The List (Second Chances, #1)The List by Felice Stevens
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Felice has this new series I am sure will make (at least me) swoon over these guys she introduced in the beginning of this series. Elliot, Chess, Wolf and Spencer. These four guy's friendship reminds me to the Breakfast club guys I loved so much.
This is Elliot's story, with Spencer's intervene with his love life.
Trying not to make a habit to meet a guy on his duty, Win met Elliot in his bedroom when he catches a bad guy who tried to rob Elliot.
Well, you know the rest :)
Elliot and Win has almost similar stories with a different background that they're trying to lived with.
But they didn't know, in the end, they have to deal with it together.
Losing someone and losing the life that you should have been, Win considered not to have a serious relationship, until he met Elliot, someone who's starving for love and affection, who's easily falling for the first man he dated.
I was a little bit upset with how Win treated his relationship with Elliot, but he made it up with talking about it.
What I really liked about them is they talked it out and never leave the problem between them unsolved for too long. The help from Win's parents and Elliot's friends also made it easier.
I wanted to hug little Elliot for what he had been through in his very early life, that's not what we expected our life to be. Maybe it's to late to reach it back, maybe not. I liked it that Felice left it open between Elliot and his past. The decision is never easy when you have a complicated past.
The List is not just a story about two guys falling in love, but it also tells more about relationship in general. Lovers, friends, parents.
I cannot wait for the next two books in the series!

View all my reviews

Thursday, 22 April 2021

Cover Reveal Whatever He Needs by Mia Kerick

Cover Reveal, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Whatever He Needs
By Mia Kerick

DADDY ISSUES

Nightclub dancer, Dimmy Cirillo, is living a nightmare. He doesn't want to be the boy-toy his father is pimping him out to be, but he has no way out.

Construction-company heir, Liam McAllister, wasn't looking to become anyone's white knight, but he couldn't stop himself from helping the willowy, tattooed man who takes his breath away. But Liam isn't out, and he won't tell his father - the repercussions would be disastrous. His only truth is found in Dimmy's love.

If Liam waits too long to be the man he knows he should be, he risks losing Dimmy. Worse, Dimmy might fall back into his father's clutches.

Both men have to face standing up for themselves and for their love. It's the fight of their lives, and they have to win.

Check out Mia on Goodreads

Excerpt:

Liam

“Ogle him all you like, Ralph Lauren, but Dimmy’s the pay-for-play type. And it’ll cost you a pretty penny—Gregory’s saving his ass for top dollar.” The bartender — a lanky woman with a tight platinum-blonde afro and a smoker’s voice —nods at the go-go boy I’ve been gawking at since I sat down. “How about another drink to replace some of that drool?”

I nod, unable to tear my gaze away from the scene in front of me.

The scenery I’m so eagerly soaking up is of the human variety. In particular, the barely legal go-go boy named Dimmy, who’s gyrating his unnaturally flexible body on top of a glowing lime-green cube set up dead center of the dimly lit, jam-packed dance floor. At the moment, he’s dancing—if you can call it that—to a smoky 80s tune. One I recognize about the singer’s desire to be his lover’s father figure, and a song that makes me think, thanks to my own daddy issues. Which my respectable, successful, and remarkably satisfied-with-his-perfect-life father has no clue about. Long story.

Alva grunts and rolls her eyes. “All I’m saying is, if I was in your penny loafers, I’d keep my distance.”

Perched on a torn pleather bar stool in the All the Feels Lounge, my elbows are pretty much glued to a sticky tile bar top that likely hasn’t been scrubbed down since the late 1980s. I’d be willing to wager my Salvatore Ferragamo Braided leather loafers—a very far cry from penny loafers—that the grout between the tired beige tiles houses colonies of yet unidentified bacteria. Shit, this place illustrates the essence of tackiness overkill. Death by campy d├ęcor—even the ceilings are mirrored.

I’m not going to lie, though. The sight of the dancer moving to the sultry tune makes up for the dingy surroundings. He’s something to behold— the essence of I-don’t-give-a-shit. A guy living outside the lines, whereas I’m freakishly respectful of them.

Dimmy looks like someone more than the average hottie paid to dance half-naked on a pedestal in a gay bar. He seems raw, unashamed, genuine. In some ways, he’s over-the-top, though it has little to do with his septum ring and lip piercing. Bird tattoos fly over his skin every which way, across his stubbly chest, and right up his neck until they reach the dazzling mop of purple on his head. Between his gaping denim vest and black leggings, little of his lithe body is left to the imagination, and I wouldn’t change it for the world.


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the Cover Reveal of Whatever He Needs, we are giving readers the chance to win 1 of 3 e-copies of Whatever He Needs before its release!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57185/?


 

About the Author:

Award-winning gay romance author, Mia Kerick, knows that a satisfying romance novel is riddled with challenges. For true love to prevail, the leading men are gonna have to put in some effort. But the HEA is oh-so rewarding.

Mia has a great affinity for the damaged teenage soul in literature. Her YA gay contemporary romance focuses on such tropes as hurt/comfort and dark secrets that keep them apart. In Kerick’s books, the course of true love never does run smooth.

Mia’s books have been featured in Kirkus Reviews magazine. They have won a 2019 IPPY GOLD award for Juvenile/Young Adult Fiction, a 2018 YA GOLD MOONBEAM Children’s Book Award, a YA Readers’ Favorite Award, several Gold Rainbow Awards in YA and adult categories, a Reader Views’ Book by Book Publicity Literary Award, the Jack Eadon Award for Best Book in Contemporary Drama, a YA Indie Fab Award, a First Place Royal Dragonfly Award for Cultural Diversity, a First Place Story Monsters Purple Dragonfly Award, and more.

Mia cheers for each and every victory made in the name of human rights. Her only major regret: never having taken typing or computer class in school, destining her to a life consumed with two-fingered pecking and constant prayer to the Gods of Technology.

Contact Mia:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mia.kerick/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/miakerick/
Twitter: @MiaKerick
https://www.miakerickya.com
https://www.miakerick.com
BookBub https://www.bookbub.com/profile/mia-kerick
Goodreads
Amazon


grr-tours-promo


Thursday, 15 April 2021

Blog Post and Review : The Right One by Felice Stevens

 


Title: The Right One

Author: Felice Stevens

Genre: M/M/ Contemporary Romance

Release Date: April 14, 2021

Cover Design: Reese Dante

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57514668-the-right-one

Tagline: "Wrong never felt so right."

 

Blurb:

"Wrong never felt so right."

Morgan Cantrell is a survivor. After running away from an abusive husband, he’s finally divorced and starting over, but it’s hard. Of course he doesn’t mean to set off the smoke detectors in the building or short out the electricity in his apartment. Mistakes happen. The last thing he wants is to draw the attention of his growly, moody-ass super. Every time they meet, it’s like oil and water—they just don’t mix.

Leo DeLuca learned at an early age that the people who are supposed to love you only hurt you. He’s happy to keep to himself, but the walking disaster of a new tenant in 5C won’t stop getting in his way and into his business. They can’t even speak to each other without arguing, but Leo has to admit—it’s kind of a turn on. That must be the reason why he can’t stop thinking about the guy in 5C. Or wanting to touch him. But hell, no. That would be a mistake.

One kiss leads to an explosive night both men fight to forget—after all, Leo has nothing in common with the sweet kindergarten teacher while Morgan is looking for a happily ever after he knows Leo can’t give. Yet it’s Morgan who Leo leans on to help deal with his painful past, and Leo is the key to unlocking Morgan’s inner strength.

Trusting someone is never easy, but it might be the only way they discover that everything they think is wrong about each other, could be everything that's right.

 

Buy Links: Kindle Unlimited

Amazon Universal: http://getbook.at/TheRightOne

US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B091Q64496

CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B091Q64496

UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B091Q64496

AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B091Q64496





Excerpt:

Leo had recognized the shadows in Cantrell’s eyes. He saw that pain and loss in the mirror every day, and every day he ignored it. If Leo were to hazard a guess, it must have something to do with his failed marriage. No one went from luxury to low-cost without a damn good reason.

“Well, Mr. Nosy Ass, you still have to eat.” He gathered up the items, put them in a bag, and left his apartment.

Trudging up to the fifth floor, he figured Cantrell would’ve had enough time to cool off and they could calmly discuss the reasons why he should leave the management of the building to the people who knew what they were doing.

He knocked on the door, and he waited impatiently as Cantrell unbolted the three separate locks he’d had installed. After all that, Cantrell still only opened the door as far as the security chain would allow, but even in those few inches, Leo could see the consternation filling Cantrell’s wide green eyes.

“What do you want? Did you come here to keep yelling at me? I already said I was sorry.”

“Actually, you didn’t.”

“I’m pretty sure I did. And even if I didn’t, you had no right to call me names.”

Cantrell’s stubbornness began to grate on Leo’s nerves. That was why he didn’t waste time with people. Inevitably, they pissed him off, like this guy.

“I call them as I see them. And are you going to stand there and say to my face you were right in fumbling around with the electrical system of this entire building that I’m responsible for?”

“If you came to berate me, I’m going to close the door. I have better things to do than listen to you.” True to his snooty words, he started to close the door, but Leo quickly stuck his foot in the narrow opening.

“I thought we could have an intelligent discussion, but obviously, that’s not happening. So here.” He held up the grocery bag. “I got the stuff you left behind when you ran away from me in the supermarket. I knocked on your door yesterday, but when no one answered, I didn’t want to leave it and have the meat spoil. You’re welcome.”

Without waiting for Cantrell’s reply, he set the grocery bag on the floor and turned on his heel. At the top of the stairs he heard a door slam shut, then open, and Cantrell call out.

“Wait. Please?”

Leo closed his eyes. He really should walk away and leave that mouthy little fucker alone. “What is it?”

“Th-that was nice of you. You didn’t have to do it.”

“I know.” Leo crossed his arms and waited.

“Thank you. And…” Cantrell bit his lip. “I’m sorry. I-I guess I shouldn’t have tried to fix the problem myself. You’re right.”

The guy was pretty damn cute.

Oh hell no. Don’t even go there.

 

Praise for the novel:

Yet again Felice has given is a story full of love, emotion, heartache and so much more.’ ~ booklover (Goodreads review)

 

‘The feelings and emotions just poured off the pages and I felt everything!! Explosive chemistry!! Seriously loved every moment about this story!!’ ~ Janet (Goodreads review)

 


Author Bio:

Felice Stevens has always been a romantic at heart. She believes that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending just around the corner. Her characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy, and that includes love.

 

She lives in New York City and has way too much black in her wardrobe yet can't stop buying "just one more pair" of black pants. Felice is a happily addicted Bravo and Say Yes to the Dress addict and proud of it. And let's not get started on House Hunters. Her dream day starts out with iced coffee and ends with Prosecco, because...why shouldn't it? You can find her procrastinating on FB in her reader group, Felice's Breakfast Club.

  

You can find all my books, grouped by series in proper reading order on my website located here:

Website

 

Follow me on social media to keep up with all my news of releases, sales and exclusive content!

Newsletter

Tik Tok

Bookbub

Instagram

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Discover my character inspirations for all my books on my Pinterest Boards here:

Pinterest




The Right OneThe Right One by Felice Stevens
My rating: 5 of 5 stars




LEO



MORGAN




This book is one of the hardest to review, because I loved it too much. And I told Felice the other day, that Morgan is my spirit animal. And Leo cannot surpasses him, because without Morgan, Leo is definitely loss.

I loved this story too much, Felice delivering the fun side of her through Morgan and Leo.

The day Leo met Morgan, everything went wrong, or so he they thought. Always in denial these two. But as much as they said they're wrong to each other, they're absolutely right for each other.
I loved the snark, especially when Morgan told Leo , " Seems like you have all my life planned" , when they're arguing :)

The Right One is the right book for you if you need something low angst from Felice, a fun one, with a snarky Morgan and grumpy Leo. What a pair huh?
Recommended!

View all my reviews

Friday, 26 March 2021

Release Blits and Review for Not So Sincerely, Yours by A.M. Johnson

RB Banner

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Massive Giveaway:
Not So Sincerely, Yours
By A.M. Johnson

Not So Sincerely, Yours Cover

For Him, Book 2

Ethan,
About last night... I could blame the bourbon. I could say I let things get out of hand, that I should have never called you, but I'm done lying to myself—to you. I know what you're going to say. You're not very good at keeping your opinions to yourself, but this can't happen. It's inappropriate, at best. I'm your boss. Not to mention, you're clearly still hung up on him. I'm not a consolation prize.

Anders~

**

Anders,
You didn't think it was inappropriate when you had your tongue down my throat, but I digress. As for your accusation, I'm not the only one stuck in the past, but at least I'm not running from it. I can't believe I'm about to say this… Maybe you're right. You shouldn’t have called me. Especially if you never intended to own it. Own that you wanted it to happen. Admit that you wanted me.

Not so sincerely,
Yours

Universal Link

Add to Goodreads

Check Out more from A.M. Johnson's here

Teaser 1

Teaser 2

Release Blitz Excerpt:

“You’re early,” he said, his voice smooth and bored.

He didn’t spare me a glance as he pulled keys from his pocket and opened the door.

My jaw ached as I gritted my teeth. “Early? You told me to be here at seven.”

“Did I?” he asked, and I could hear the fucking humor in his voice.

“Yeah…” Asshole. “You did.”

I followed him into the office, the lights automatically illuminating as we stepped inside. The place was nice, not as cold as I assumed it would be. Instead of glass and metal, everything was warm wood and earth tones.

“Office hours are nine to four. Kris used to show up around eight-thirty,” he said, leaning against the only desk in the lobby. “This is your workspace. I’ll get your log-in information when you get back.”

I took a calming breath. “Back from where?”

“The Starbucks two blocks west from here.” His lips lifted more on the right side of his mouth, his grin crooked. He was enjoying himself at my expense. “Americano for me, and you can get whatever you want within reason. Here…” He reached into his bag while I seethed. No apology for making me sit in the damn cold for over an hour, nope, right to business. “This is the company card. I expect a receipt for any purchases you make for me or Lowe Literary.”

I took the card from his hand. “Receipts. Got it.”

His blue eyes traveled over my body slow and disapproving. I had on the best pair of jeans I owned and borrowed one of Jax’s polo shirts. I didn’t have the money for bullshit designer suits, but I cleaned up okay.

“You’re the face of Lowe Literary, Mr. Calloway. I expect you to dress like you give a shit.”

I huffed out a laugh. “Well, I expect a boss who shows up on time.”

“I was on time.” Arrogant as hell, he slipped his hand into his slacks.

“Why did you tell me seven if we don’t open until nine?” I asked, ignoring his confident glare.

He hesitated, and I wondered what bullshit excuse he was about to give me when he surprised me with the truth. “Initiation. Payback. Perhaps a bit of both.”

I understood the payback part. I’d be pissed if I caught strangers fucking in my house too. But initiation? Like what? Hazing?

“Look, I’m sorry about—”

He raised his hand, silencing me. “You’re here because Wilder asked me to help out his friend. Apologies are unnecessary. This isn’t about you. It’s best if you remember that. Show up. Do your job. And there won’t be a problem.”

Before I had a chance to reply, he walked away and disappeared down the hall. Furious, and feeling smaller than I ever had in my entire life, I contemplated quitting. I didn’t need to put up with his shit. I could be on site with Jax in an hour if I wanted. I slammed my eyes shut and tried to push down my anger and pride. This job would allow me the time I needed to do my schoolwork. And according to the nursing program advisor I’d spoken with last week, I had a shit ton of prerequisites I had to complete before I could even apply to the RN program. If it weren’t for Mr. Superiority Complex, this would be the chillest job I could find. And I’d never find a gig that paid me as well as this did. I groaned and pocketed the business credit card, hating the way Anders had me by the balls.

IG Sized Teaser 1


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the exciting release of Not So Sincerely, Yours, A.M. is giving away an Exclusive Paperback Bundle  featuring a copy of Not So Sincerely, Yours AND Love Always, Wild in BOTH original covers and exclusive special addition covers only available on Amanda's website!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57158/?

Teaser 4


inbound7953838721063990051

About the Author:

Amanda lives in Utah with her family where she moonlights as a nurse on the weekends.
If she's not busy with her three munchkins, you'll find her buried in a book or behind the keyboard where she explores the human experience through the written word.
She's obsessed with all things Austen and Oreos, and loves to connect with readers!
 
Stay up to date by signing up for her newsletter here: http://bit.ly/NewsLetterAMJBooks


Connect with Amanda:

https://www.facebook.com/AMJOHNSONBOOKS/
Instagram @am_johnson_author
www.amjohnsonauthor.com
https://linktr.ee/am_johnson_author_


grr-tours-promo


Not So Sincerely, Yours (For Him, #2)Not So Sincerely, Yours by A.M. Johnson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


This is my first ever book with this author, and she didn't disappoint me. I am now listening to Wilder and Jax story from the first book of this installment. Knowing Wilder had somehow disappointed Anders and made Anders the way he is now.
I wanted to hate Wilder for what he did to Anders, but I can't. He proved in this book, he can be a supportive friend for Anders.
As for Ethan, I loved Ethan, he's sweet, brave to say what he wanted, and he's a sunshine to Anders darkness.
Anders and Ethan were like yin and yang, they needed each other and they're definitely made for each other.
Not So Sincerely, Yours was rich with fun email banters between Anders and Ethan, to be honest, my favorite parts of this book.
I loved how easy they're to each other on the email, but kinda holding back in real life.
No thanks to Anders past with his ex. The balance between Ethan and Anders lives, and how they were supporting each other was the main body of this story.
Angst level was very low, which I needed sometimes in my reading.
It was a long book, but Anders and Ethan will surely entertain you.
I recommend to read the first book to get to know Anders life before Ethan.

View all my reviews

Sunday, 21 March 2021

Review and Blog Post : The Boy who loved Wicked by C.P. Harris

1

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway:

The Boy Who Loved Wicked
By C.P. Harris

TheBoyWhoLovedWicked-f

“The madness of love is the greatest of heaven’s blessings.”
-Plato

Day 1 of senior year at Denwin High was not supposed to end with my thoughts consumed by the new AP Philosophy teacher. I’d impatiently waited three years to take the course, but from the moment he strode in with his sad eyes that mirrored my own, I was intrigued by only him.

Dr. Sebastian Wicked.

Intrigue turned into obsession, and common interests set the stage for a tentative friendship with the enigmatic man. In time, every line put in place became blurred as what we shared sparked the flames of a forbidden affair. An affair that should've never been, a wrong that the universe sought to right.

There was only one possible outcome—we were both going to burn. Would our love rise up from the ashes? Or would it smolder in the ruins?

My name is Phoenix Michaelson, and I am The Boy Who Loved Wicked.

 Universal Link

Goodreads

Free Today-3

Release Blitz Excerpt:

“You’re worth the risk, Phoenix.” I said another silent prayer, swallowing around the dread lodged in my airway, and quelled the thoughts that said we needed to stop this now.  

“I am?” 

“You awakened something in me that first day with your passion and willingness to challenge me. In all my years of teaching, there’s never been a student that came to me not seeking knowledge but to exchange information and ideas. I’d become complacent, jaded even. You forced me to stand up straight and call on all the parts of my brain I no longer used.” My life before Phoenix mocked me now, tickling the back of my neck, calling me home. I refused to turn at the sound of its voice, and I smacked my nape as if ridding myself of a buzzing fly.

“I’d been preparing all my life for it,” he said. “It’s the one area I’m completely confident in. I’m the most comfortable in my skin during your class.” He squeezed my straining biceps. “And here, like this.”

“‘How many are the things a man can do without.’” I situated our cocks and began a slow frot.

“Socrates.” His breath stuttered in his lungs, and his fingers dug in hard enough to leave marks.

“You are not one of those things, Phoenix.” I kissed the corner of his eye, my lips soaking up the moisture that slipped from it. I bore my weight down on him, clutching him to me, inhaling from the spot behind his ear, wishing I could swallow him whole.

BookBrushImage-2021-2-7-20-1038


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the release of The Boy Who Loved Wicked, we are giving away an e-bundle of all 3 of C.P. Harris' novels!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57151/?

BookBrushImage-2021-2-8-20-3329


Untitled design-8

About the Author:

After strolling aimlessly in search of her purpose, a dream one April morning helped the puzzle pieces click into place for C.P. Harris. That dream turned into her first novel Surviving the Merge. Now securely rooted in her destiny, C.P. has no plans of looking back and every intention of fulfilling her life’s calling— if her teenage twins and her cats will let her. Romance is where her heart is, but she has plans to spread her wings across genres.

Connect with C.P.:
Website: www.cpharrisauthor.com
Facebook: Facebook.com/CPHARRIS
Facebook Group: Facebook.com/groups/CPSGRAYAREAS
Instagram: @authorcpharris
Twitter: @CPauthor
Bookbub: @Authorcpharris


grr-tours-promo