Tuesday, 30 June 2020

Release Blitz Fakers by Lucy Lennox & May Archer


Fakers Banner

 

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: 

Fakers by Lucy Lennox & May Archer

 


Fakers Cover

Cover Designer: Cate Ashwood

Brooks Johnson’s Words To Live By:

When returning to Licking Thicket, TN, for the first time in ten years to reunite with your nosy neighbors, heart-broken ex-girlfriend, and matchmaking mama who never quite believed you were gay, it’s best to bring a fake boyfriend as backup...

Just don’t be surprised when your ex-girlfriend does the same.

And when her incredibly hot fake boyfriend becomes the one island of calm in a sea of bovine-based insanity, it’s best to exercise caution… especially when he pushes you up against the rough barn wall to check you very thoroughly for splinters...

Just don’t be surprised if you fall head-over-hooves in love with him.

Universal Link


Quote 1

Quote 6

Excerpt: 


I slunk down the hall like I was a kid again, afraid of being caught, and I snuck glances at the backyard out the window to make sure my mother and Ava weren’t coming… which was how I nearly ran into a person standing in the hall by the kitchen.
“Oh my God!” I said, grabbing the person—a man, definitely a man, though much less bulky than me—by the shoulders. “I’m so sorry. I was, ah… distracted.”
And if I hadn’t been before, I certainly was once I got a look at him. Holy shit.
“No, sorry, my bad,” the guy said. He straightened his black T-shirt and brushed an unruly mop of wavy, brown-gold hair away from his magnetic blue eyes. “I was distracted too.”
He motioned toward the pictures on the hallway wall—a collection of bovine-inspired artwork my mother had begun before I was born—and shook his head wordlessly. I felt my face heat.
“Ah. Yeah, it’s quite a theme, isn’t it?” I said. “Cows in flower crowns?”
“I can’t tell if it’s horrible, or wonderful, or both.”
“Both,” I decided. “Most things are.”
He turned to give me a quick, startled smile, and I realized belatedly that while he’d been staring at the wall, I’d been staring at him.
Honestly, there was a lot to look at. Besides the sexy, untamed hair, the man had sharp, intelligent eyes that looked like they missed nothing, high, rounded cheekbones, a scruffy jaw, and plush, pink lips, like a master sculptor had perfectly softened all his other features to balance the intensity of his eyes. His body was lithe, leanly muscled, and delightfully warm. He had a little silver hoop in his left ear, a freckle in the hollow of his throat, and a stack of bracelets up one wrist. He could’ve been anywhere from fifteen to thirty years old. I felt a pulse of awareness in my gut.
Please don’t be fifteen, please don’t be fifteen.
“Are you okay?” he asked, frowning at me in concern.
Damn it all, I was still staring.
“Yeah, no, totally. Just, um.” I cleared my throat. My mother’s art display was the last place on earth I’d expected to meet someone as striking as this. Why did this have to happen while I was a giant, sweaty mess? “Making sure you are.”
“Oh.” His expression cleared, and his lips twitched. Apparently, I was still staring at his lips. “I’m fine. Except that I stepped out of the bathroom down here and this cow started staring into my soul.”
I had to force myself to look away from him and focus on the cow painting, but when I did…
I laughed out loud. “It really is. That cow knows exactly what you’re thinking right now.”
The man gasped, and the sound went straight to my balls. “You think? In that case, that cow needs to mind her fucking business before she gets corrupted.” He looked me up and down, from my messy, sweaty hair to my sneakers, and I’d swear the smile he gave me was pure flirtation.
The smile I gave him in return sure as hell was.
This kind of thing never happened to me. Ever.
“Have you ever seen a real cow?” I asked, because I was the fucking king of suave conversation.
Jesus Christ, how had I ever managed to have sex with anyone?
“A real cow? Obviously,” the guy said, folding his arms over his chest. I couldn’t help but notice the defined muscles in his chest and arms. He was shorter than I was but definitely not scrawny. Fuck he was sexy. He smirked. “Don’t I look like a country boy?”
I laughed, feeling all the stress from the day start to fall away.


Quote 4

Enter the Giveaway:

 

To celebrate Lucy & May's release, we are giving away 3 eBooks copies of Fakers!
 Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!






Lucy Lennox Logo

About Lucy:

After enjoying creative writing as a child, Lucy didn’t write her first novel until she was over 40 years old. Her debut novel, Borrowing Blue, was published in the autumn of 2016. Lucy has an English Literature degree from Vanderbilt University, but that doesn’t hold a candle to the years and years of staying up all night reading tantalizing novels on her own. She has three children, plays tennis, and hates folding laundry. While her husband is no shmoopy romance hero, he is very good at math, cooks a mean lasagne, has gorgeous eyes, looks hot in his business clothes, and makes her laugh every single day.

Lucy hopes you enjoy sexy heroes as much as she does. Happy reading!



May Archer Logo


About May:

May is an M/M author who lives in Boston. She spends her days raising three incredibly sarcastic children, finding inventive ways to drive her husband crazy, planning beach vacations, avoiding the gym, reading M/M romance, and occasionally writing it. She also writes MF romance as Maisy Archer.



grr-tours-promo

FakersFakers by Lucy Lennox
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Fakers was hilarious, and romantic at the same time. I really enjoyed Brooke and Mal's (struggles) to stay and enjoying the Licking Thicket, a small town in Tennessee, where everything is everyone's business. Started to cringed to be back to the town he left ten years ago for Brooks and tried to tolerate it for Mal, Brooke and Mal never expected that they're actually enjoying the situation, the people and started to fall for each other.
The problem was, that Mal was Ava's (fake) boyfriend, and Brooke had his own (fake) boyfriend, his work mate, Paul.
Ava was Brooke's ex-girlfriend,a nd everybody in the little town, expected that Brooke back to be straight and reunion with Ava.
I liked Ava, she's bearable :)
And Mal loved Ava (as a best friend), and didn't expect that Ava's ex would be that 'whoaaa...'!

Mal and Brooke got the strong chemistry from the get go, soon as they met, also Ava and Paul (you'll see yourself).
I loved that this was actually an insta-love affair but felt like a slow burn. This is the kind of a story where the main characters fell in love in a matter of days, but felt like it's been a long wait for me.
See. not every author can do this.
Kudos to Lucy and May for making this possible.
Fakers also funny, witty, without overly dishing the point of the story. The parents also wonderful and my favorite was Dunn, Brooke's brother. I hope he'll get his story written in the near future.
Recommended!


View all my reviews

Friday, 26 June 2020

Pieces of Me by NR Walker




Title: Pieces of Me
Author: NR Walker
Series: Missing Pieces, Book 2
Standalone: No
Genre: MM Romance
Release date: June 26, 2020

Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/piecesofme2 
Synopsis:
Missing Pieces Series, Book Two
Justin’s recovery is slow, but any step forward is a win in Dallas’ eyes. Having always been a source of strength for Justin, even before the accident, Dallas is trying to find his feet again as he struggles to get some normalcy back in their lives.
But now, with added financial pressures and Justin’s ongoing medical needs, Dallas isn’t sure how much longer he can be the strong one.
As missing pieces of Justin’s memory return, Justin realises the physical side of their relationship is another piece of the puzzle he desperately wants to put back together. And as he gets to know Dallas all over again, he realises what his mind can’t remember, his heart can’t forget.
Excerpt:
“Did you say accounts?” Justin asked, nodding toward where I’d stacked the papers on top of my laptop.
I wasn’t gonna tell him about my money worries, but I didn’t want to hide this from him. Maybe just not the extent of it. It was a fine line. “Yeah. I just have a few things to get done tonight. I’ll need to be working in the shop with the boys this week and not in the office, so if I can keep on top of the paperwork . . .”
“Is that because I’m not there?” he asked. “Do you have to do my job?”
Shit. I withheld the sigh that threatened to escape and put my fork down. “Not exactly. I mean, yes, a little bit. But it’s nothing we can’t handle until you’re ready to come back.”
His brow furrowed and I gave him time to think about what I’d said. He ate some more of his pasta but then pushed what was left around his plate with his fork. “Do Davo and Sparra have to do my work too?”
Shit.
I didn’t want him to feel bad, but I also wouldn’t lie to him. “The three of us are filling in the gaps. When I was at the hospital every day, Davo and Sparra did everything. They really covered my arse. So now we’re home, I’m trying to do as much as I can to help them out. We have an important contract coming up, one we do every year, and it’s good money. I can’t drop the ball on it.”
“I don’t like letting you down,” he whispered.
I reached over and squeezed his arm. “You’re not. At all. In any way. You’re my priority, first and foremost, Jussy. But my business is important too. Davo and Sparra depend on me for a job and I don’t want to let them down. I just need to get the balance right, that’s all. So if I have to do some work on the computer while we sit on the couch after dinner, then so be it.”
He tried to smile but couldn’t quite manage it. “My accident . . .”
When he said nothing else, I did. “Your accident was not your fault. It wasn’t anyone’s fault. And we’ll get through this, I have no doubt. I just want to try and do the right thing by everyone, that’s all.”
“I want to help. I can do . . .” He frowned again, like he couldn’t find the right word. He shrugged. “I don’t know what I can do.”
“You can get better, and you can rest and recover,” I said. “And you can make an awesome spaghetti.”
That earned me a small smile, but it didn’t last long. “I hate that everything is so hard. I want to do things but I’m tired, and my leg and my arm are stupid, and my head hurts most of the time. And the worst part is that I can’t think properly. Like sometimes it’s clear, and sometimes it’s foggy, sometimes it’s like I’m underwater. I hate that I can’t remember everything, and I hate that I feel so lost.”
“Lost?”
He gave a small nod. “I dunno who I am. I mean, I know I’m Justin, and I know where I come from, and all that shit. But I dunno who I was. The last five years were so important and I’ve lost that. I dunno who that Justin is.”
I pulled my chair around so I faced him, and I took his hand. “Baby, I wish I could fix that. I wish I knew how to get everything back. I hate that you feel that way, but I completely understand why you do. I’m sure I’d feel the same if it were me in that van that day.”
“I just feel . . . lost. And sad.” He shrugged. “I guess today’s just a bad day, but I . . .” His chin wobbled and his eyes became glassy. “I dunno.”
“Oh, baby,” I whispered. “You’re allowed to have bad days.” To be honest, I was surprised he hadn’t had more bad days before now. “Do you want a hug?”
He nodded quickly, and I stood up and helped him to his feet. I pulled him against me and he snuggled in, fitting the side of his head against my neck. I rubbed his back and held him tight, and for the longest moment, we never moved.
“Thank you,” he mumbled.
“What are you thanking me for?”
“For everything. For knowing what I need when I don’t.”
He made no attempt to move and I certainly wasn’t going to. “I need your hugs too.”
“I mean it. When I’m all fuzzy and . . . not together . . .  I can’t think of the word. Anyway, when I’m like that, you hug me and it fixes me.”
“Well, you’re welcome. You can have a hug any time.”
He was quiet again for a bit and he leaned heavily against me as though he were falling asleep. “Thank you for staying.”
“Staying where?” In this hug?
“With me. For not leaving me. You could have, but you didn’t.”
I pulled back then so he could see the seriousness in my eyes. “Justin, baby. I love you. I’ve loved you for years. You are loved. And I know that’s probably weird for you, but I need you to know this: I’m not leaving you. Not then, not now, not ever.”
His face softened and he almost smiled. “It’s not weird. Well, maybe a little bit but not really. We’ve been on like, one date.”
I laughed. “Does tonight not count? You cooked me dinner. It could be our second date.”
“Nope. I forgot the candles.”
I chuckled and pulled him back in for a hug. His left arm went around me and held me just as tight as I held him. He was warm and smelled like home. “Candles make it a date,” I said quietly. “Got it.”
He was quiet again and heavy against me. “I like hearing you say it,” he mumbled. “That you love me. I know you do. You look after me, and you care.”
He liked knowing he was loved, and I couldn’t blame him. It was an amazing feeling, comforting like a soft bed and warm blankets on a cold night. I knew he loved me too. I knew he did. It was just trapped, hidden under the surface. He’d already remembered slivers of me from our life before the accident. He said my wing tattoos felt safe, like home. And he trusted me, and for a guy who was surrounded by strangers, that was a helluva statement.
His heart knew me, even if his head didn’t.
And I clung to that with everything I had.

About the Author:
N.R. Walker is an Australian author, who loves her genre of gay romance. She loves writing and spends far too much time doing it, but wouldn’t have it any other way.
She is many things: a mother, a wife, a sister, a writer. She has pretty, pretty boys who live in her head, who don’t let her sleep at night unless she gives them life with words.
She likes it when they do dirty, dirty things… but likes it even more when they fall in love.
She used to think having people in her head talking to her was weird, until one day she happened across other writers who told her it was normal.
She’s been writing ever since…

For more about N.R. Walker you can find her at:
Email:
nrwalker@nrwalker.net






Pieces of Me (Missing Pieces, #2)Pieces of Me by N.R. Walker
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


I almost afraid reading this second installment just reading the blurb only.
But knowing Nic Walker's style, I was kinda trusted her that she won't disappoint me at any cost.
And knowing how strong Dallas is, I believed that he'll be okay, especially when slowly and piece by piece, Justin remembered him. Not the whole lot of the lost five years, but piece by piece, by heart.
It's not easy being the strong one for Justin when Dallas also needed a shoulder to cry on. But he cannot make Justin worse by telling him, right?
But you know what? That's the beauty of true love, you trust your partner with everything. I mean, everything. The good and the bad. Especially the bad.
I loved how Justin and Dallas falling in love all over again, the first second date, the second second date, and the way Justin clinging to Dallas. It was wonderful.
Reading Pieces of Me, you need to let Justin and Dallas in. And understand what some of us don't understand.
We all need one Dallas in our life. Because he is perfect. And Dallas is perfect for Justin.
I cannot wait for the final installment, because they need some 'real sex' at one point, even though Dallas was 'okay if they cannot have sex forever', I trust Nic to make it happen. Wink.


View all my reviews

Release Blitz : Screens Apart by Charlie Novak

1

 

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway:

Screens Apart by Charlie Novak

 

ScreensApart-f900-web

Simon has one secret and two problems.

The secret? An anonymous blog featuring satin and lace.

The problems? Two crushes. One on his gorgeous, charming roommate, Taylor. And another on his charismatic online admirer, Mr. Smith.

When Taylor suggests they start hooking up, Simon is more than happy to agree, even if it means putting a lid on his feelings. After all, no-strings fun is better than nothing at all, right?

Except Simon’s not sure that lid will stay shut, especially when he starts to fall in love. But with Mr Smith in the same situation, advice is in short supply.

And there’s no chance Taylor and Smith are the same person… is there?

Screens Apart is a 55,000-word comedy of errors featuring panties, pining, and two men falling in love, complete with plenty of heat and fluffy feels. Originally released as a serial, this is the full collection with a new bonus epilogue. It contains no love-triangle and no cheating.

Universal Link


ScreensApart-Teaser1


Release Blitz Excerpt: 

Simon

I was so lost in my thoughts, I didn’t hear the door click open, and I didn’t realise I had company until I heard Taylor speaking behind me.
“That’s an awful lot of batteries,” he said, a note of amusement in his voice. I jumped, nearly banging my head on one of the fridge shelves as I spun around, my face flaming. “Got anything fun planned?” Taylor’s lips curled into a smirk that made a little shiver run down my spine.
Fuck! How could he reduce me to a speechless mess without even trying?
“I, um, I-I,” I stammered, no words coming out of my mouth. Shit, why couldn’t I just lie to him? Then again, what would I need twenty-four batteries for? It wasn’t as if I played a lot of video games and needed them for a controller.
“That’s a yes then,” Taylor said, stepping towards me. I froze. He picked up the pack and turned it over in his hands. “You must have some wonderful toys if you need this many,” he said. There was a dark glint in his eyes as he looked at me, and my dick twitched in my work trousers, precum leaking into my underwear.
My brain was suddenly supplying me with the filthiest fantasies it could dream up on the spot. All I could think about was Taylor spreading me out on his bed and using all my toys on me, making me come over and over until I was a spent, sated mess on the sheets.
Fuck, I wanted that so badly.
I wanted him so badly it hurt.
“You know, we could have a lot of fun together. And I know that I’ll be much better than your toys.” Taylor looked me up and down, raising one eyebrow as his gaze skimmed over my crotch. Apparently, it was very, very obvious how hard I was, and I wished the ground would open and swallow me up.
“Don’t be embarrassed,” Taylor said, his voice gentle, almost concerned. He stepped towards me again. “I think you’re gorgeous, Simon, and I know I want you. But if you want me to stop, I’ll never mention this again and we can pretend it never happened. I promise, nothing has to change.”
“No.” I managed to force the words out as my brain came back online. I needed to tell him what I wanted before he walked away, and I lost my chance forever. Sure, Taylor was just offering sex, nothing more. But I was a thousand percent sure that it would be the best sex I’d ever had, and even if that was all I ever got from him, that would be enough.
“I want you. Please.” I licked my lips, taking a step forward. We were practically touching now. “Please, Taylor. I need you inside me.”
Taylor smiled hungrily, reaching up to caress my jaw. “Oh, Simon, we are going to have so much fun.”

ScreensApart-Teaser2

Enter the Giveaway: 

To celebrate Charlie's release, we are giving 2 lucky winners the chance to win e-copy of Screens Apart and 1 lucky winner a $20/£20 Amazon Giftcard & a e-copy of Screens Apart!


Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!




3

Charlie Roundfinal

About the Author:

Charlie lives in England with her husband and a severe lack of dogs. She spends most of her days wrangling other people’s words in her day job and then trying to force her own onto the page in the evening.

She loves cute stories with a healthy dollop of fluff, plenty of delicious sex, and happily ever afters — because the world needs more of them. Charlie also believes that loves comes in all shapes and sizes.

Charlie has very little spare time, but what she does have she fills with cooking, pole-dancing, reading and ice-hockey. She also thinks that everyone should have at least one favourite dinosaur…

Connect with Charlie: 




grr-tours-promo

Tuesday, 23 June 2020

Back To You by Kiska Gray Release Blitz

 


Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Back to You by Kiska Gray

 

Releasing: June 19

 

back to you ebook-2 

I’m in love with Dane Fisher.

Not only is he my best friend, but he's the one to pick up the broken pieces when my life falls apart. We're partners-in-crime. He's the peanut butter to my jelly, and I've loved him for as long as I can remember.

But he can never find out. It would kill me to lose him.

And then I lose him anyway.

Yet, the universe has a way of bringing us together again—and this time, I’m not giving up on us.

It will always come back to him...

Universal Link

 

 


Release Blitz Excerpt:



“Dude, it’s just a game.” I couldn’t help but laugh at him. His face was bright red, flushed from the wine, and his sweaty hair stuck up in all different directions. He looked like he’d stuck his finger in an electrical socket. When he glared at me like I’d just murdered his family, I cracked up.
“Shut up, Hollister Bay,” he grumbled.
“I’m sorry, I’m sorry.” I wasn’t sorry. I laughed even harder. “It’s just… It’s your face."
“What’s wrong with my face?” He scowled, but I saw his lips twitch. He was fighting it, but we both knew he was only minutes away from losing it right along with me. “Huh?” He poked me in the ribcage.
I laugh-snorted. “You look like a…a gremlin or something.”
“Yeah? You think that’s funny? You wanna know what I think is funny?” He launched himself at me and began to tickle me senseless. When I squealed, he started cackling. “You, screaming like a little bitch. You’re gonna get it now.” He pinned me to the bean-bag chair beneath him, relentless in his revenge. I shrieked and laughed until my gut ached.
“Oh. Oh, my stomach. Stop, it hurts, oh god… Uncle!”
He leaned in close, the tips of our noses touching. “Say please,” he murmured, and time stood still. His voice was thick and low. It was all I could do to breathe. His gaze dropped to my mouth, and before I could register what exactly was happening, his lips were on mine and we were kissing and holy shit. My world tipped upside down. I couldn’t think straight. Hell, I was pretty sure all thought ceased to exist.
I didn’t want it to end.
Dane Fisher was kissing me. Dane Fisher was touching me.
It was over too soon. He pulled away with a weird little laugh, but I didn’t let him get too far. Maybe it was all those years of pent-up frustration and yearning for my best friend—or hell, maybe it was the wine giving me balls of steel—but I went for it.
This was my one chance.
I leaned up and crushed our lips together, grasping at his wild locks in a desperate attempt to keep him with me. He moaned out loud and my pants were suddenly too tight.
His fingers curled into my short hair as his mouth covered mine, his lips soft and warm and wonderful. He tasted like summertime and blackberries, laughter and sunshine. I couldn’t get enough. His kisses were infectious things, bombarding my immune system, but damn if I didn’t want to carry that disease.


Sunday, 21 June 2020

RELEASE BLITZ - CABIN FEVER by ROE HORVAT

RELEASE BLITZ


Book Title: Cabin Fever

Author: Roe Horvat

Publisher: Self-Published

Cover Artist: Roe Horvat

Release Date: June 18 2020

Genre/s: Contemporary M/M erotic romance

Trope/s: forced proximity, bodyguard, Daddy/boy, hurt/comfort

Themes: bodyguard and his client, remote cabin in the woods, light kink, 

submission, punishment, bratty boy, protective & controlling Daddy

Warning: self-harm off page

Heat Rating: 5 flames 

Length: 41 000 words

It is a standalone story.




Buy Links - Available on Kindle Unlimited



Blurb


Michael Bourgeon is a talented artist, young and gorgeous, a stinking rich heir from a well-connected family. He’s the infamous libertine behind the most extravagant parties in Manhattan, and his exploits often lead to juicy tabloid stories. Enjoying his wealth and freedom to the fullest, Michael has the world at his feet.
Until someone tries to kill him. Repeatedly. After a security breach among his own staff, he has run out of options where to hide while the FBI hunts the killer.
A high-profile private security expert Vincent Nowak is supposed to provide the miracle solution. And while Michael struggles with nightmares and anxiety due to the looming threat, Vincent becomes not only the ultimately reliable protector, but a wonderful distraction, too…
A small cabin in the woods, a cocky brat with a soft heart, his gruff, controlling bodyguard, and weeks of tension in a confined space.

A standalone novella based on the original short story Yes, Daddy. HAE, no cliffhangers.


Excerpt

“The rules, Michael.”

“I was literally ten steps away from the cabin, Vincent.” I wanted to defend myself more, but my voice sounded shaky and weak. I snapped my mouth shut.

His hand on my neck tightened, and he pushed me through the door. I stumbled but regained my balance. Vincent shut the door behind us and turned to me.

“Did you do it to rile me up, Mikey?” His expression stayed suspiciously neutral.

“No,” I answered honestly. “I was just bored. You were in your room doing whatever, and I didn’t want to disturb you.”

“My work here is for nothing if you don’t follow the rules.”

I knew it wasn’t his intention, but the command in his voice did things to me. I licked my lips. Don’t think about the fear. You’re safe. Look at him. His shoulders are rising with angry breaths, his eyes flashing with fury. He’s gorgeous…

“Fucking hell, Mikey. I mean it!”

“I’m sorry.” I was getting hard. He was magnificent when he was pissed at me.

“Stop looking at me like that. This is serious.”

“I know.” But I couldn’t help it. My nipples were tingling, and I had to swallow. “Will you punish me?”

“No, you fucking incubus. I’m not rewarding you for endangering yourself on a whim, dammit. You will follow the rules, Michael. How is it possible that if I tell you to keep your hands off your dick, you obey me, but if I ask you to be reasonable so I can keep you alive, you don’t care?”

He was frustrated with me. Shit. It seemed like I wasn’t getting any tonight. My nerves quivered again, my anxiety looming close. Double shit.

“My people report to me every day about everything and anything that happens in the area,” Vincent said. “It takes quite a lot of effort, but it means I can let you out to breathe sometimes. If you do this again, I’ll fucking lock you in the panic room for the rest of the week, I swear.”

“I’m really sorry, Vincent. I won’t do it again.”

He shook his head and took a deep breath, bracing his hands on his hips.

“You are the client from hell, you know that?” His words were hard, but his voice sounded gentle.

Yeah, I wouldn’t want to babysit myself either. “I can double your pay.”

He chuckled at that. “No money can compensate for what you’re doing to me, Mikey.”

I drew in a breath. I was lousy at expressing emotion. Seriously, complete shit at that part. I mean, in sex, I could tell anything and everything, but actual feelings? This man worked tirelessly to keep my stupid head intact, and I only made it more difficult for him from the start because I was a sex-crazed, twisted nervous wreck. I had no words to explain to him how grateful and how sorry I was.

So I stripped naked in the middle of the room and knelt on the floor while Vincent stared, mouth parted, eyes burning. I bent my head in complete submission, arms hanging limply by my sides, and spoke quietly.

“I’m so sorry, Daddy. I promise I won’t break the rules again. Please, forgive me.”

I closed my eyes and waited.


      



About the Author 

Queer fiction author Roe Horvat was born in the post-communist wasteland of former Czechoslovakia. Equipped with a dark sense of sarcasm, Roe traveled Europe and finally settled in Sweden. He came out as transgender in 2017 and has been fabulous since. He loves Jane Austen, Douglas Adams, bad action movies, stand-up comedy, and pale ale. When not hiding in the studio doing graphics, he can be found trolling caf├ęs in Gothenburg, writing, and people-watching.
 


Social Media Links





Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win 

one of five e-book copies from Roe's backlist



 



 









Cabin Fever by Roe Horvat
My rating: 3 of 5 stars


Michael is a spoiled rich guy with too much money, but someone's wanted him to die.
He needed more secure bodyguard and his uncle wanted Vincent to guard Michael.
Michael wanted Vincent from the first sight, but Vincent cannot screw it up. No hanky panky with the client. But it only for a few days, Michael did everything to seduced Vincent.
Because he's bored! And the only thing that will ease his boredom is sex. His bodyguard is the only one he has eyes on.
Well, it's only the two of them anyways.
So yeah, after a few days of Denial, Vincent gave up to his de.sire for Michael.
Then the sex marathon begun.
Sure there was a little twist near the end, and that part was the most interesting from this story.


I love Roe Horvat. It pained me that I didn't really enjoyed the book this time. It was good at the beginning and the end, but not so much in the middle.
Maybe I'm just too old for a book with sex marathon in almost every chapter.
Sorry

View all my reviews

Friday, 19 June 2020

The One Night Plan by Riley Long, Release Blitz

 

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway:
The One Night Plan by Riley Long

 

Releasing: June 18th

 

One-Night-Plan-Cover


 

 Crushing Series, Book 3


Lucas landed his dream job working public relations for bands in LA, and to kick off his new life, he allows himself a scorching one night stand with a sexy stranger. The only problem? The stranger turns out to be his most famous client. Working this closely together will be hard, but it turns out keeping their hands off of each other is harder. Can Lucas resist his rockstar's charisma and stick to the one night plan? If he can't, can he convince the rockstar of a new plan: love?

Universal Link

 

Goodreads

 

 



Special Release Blitz Excerpt:


“Sounds like you’d rather be anywhere else.”


Lucas took a sip of his drink and let the gin slide past his mouth in a way that made Nicky wonder what else his mouth could do. “I’m happy where I am.” His smile was slow and deliberate.


“So am I.” The liquor warmed Nicky’s throat, and that warmth traveled through his body. He finished his drink and slid the glass towards the bartender.


“Thirsty?” Lucas nodded towards the empty glass.


Nicky laughed and ran a hand through his blond hair. “Not particularly, but you’re a whole drink ahead of me, and that’s just not fair.” He leaned forward, as if he were going to flag down the bartender, but instead put a hand on Lucas’s knee. He dropped his voice to a slow murmur and let a smile tease at the corner of his mouth. “Are you judging me?”


Lucas shook his head, hair falling in his eyes. “I would never.” He polished off his own drink and dropped his hand to Nicky’s. His fingers slid across the back of Nicky’s hand and trailed up his arm a few inches, Nicky’s skin burning.


Nicky curled his fingers, tightening his grip on Lucas’s thigh. Well, shit. It was definitely going to happen. “That’s good.” His throat was thick, voice quiet. “I’m not sure if we could be friends if you were judging me.”


Lucas parted his lips and exhaled, eyes fluttering closed for a second, and Nicky’s dick began to stiffen. “Is that what we’re going to be, Nick? Friends?”


Nicky cracked a grin. “That remains to be seen, doesn’t it?”






Check Out books 1 & 2 in the Crushing Series:

 



Change of Plans
Universal Link | Goodreads

The Undercover Plan
Universal Link | Goodreads


Enter the Giveaway:

 

To celebrate Riley's new release, we are giving 2 lucky winners the chance to win an e-copy of The One Night Plan and an e-book of their choice from Riley's backlist.

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!



RileyLongLogoWhiteBG 
About Riley:

Riley Long is a wife and mother living a quiet life in Virginia, with her husband, son, and one goofy pit bull. She passes her evenings writing, reading, and watching bad television (or not so bad television). For fun, Riley participates in NaNoWriMo, GISH, and reads with her book club, the BAMFs. She likes things with silly acronyms. The craziest thing Riley has ever done involves whipped cream and hugs. Riley writes sweet and sexy romance, with a special place in her heart for hipsters and musicians.



grr-tours-promo

The One Night PlanThe One Night Plan by Riley Long
My rating: 3 of 5 stars


Interesting rock stars story with his agent which he met nine months ago, for one night stand.
No explanation whatsoever, the story was just jumped to the next nine months.
Nothing really special about their relationship, except for the lust every time they met.
But it was quite enjoyable and fun. Light and steamy :)

View all my reviews

Wednesday, 17 June 2020

Release Tour with review: A Sweet Man by Jaime Reese

Title: A Sweet Man
Series: The Men of Halfway House
Author: Jaime Reese
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance (stand alone)
Release Date: June 16, 2020


Two men. One sweet dream of family and forever.


Gabriel "Bull" del Toro loves his fast-paced globe-trotting job, but aches for an honest relationship and the trust that comes with it. After a few too many heartbreaks, he’s nearly given up hope of finding that special someone. 
Until Ben.
Born deaf, Ben is used to working twice as hard for what he wants, but risking a newfound friendship on an impossible dream is scary. After all, there’s one lesson he’s learned: everything is temporary—freedom, friends, even family.
Neither man expects the undeniable spark between them or for every moment together to fuel that connection. For the first time, a happily ever after is within reach, but they must trust that the dream of acceptance, family, and a place to call home is more than a sweet fantasy. 
It can be forever.
------------
A Sweet Man is an interconnected standalone within The Men of Halfway House series. It is a story about the power of love, the meaning of family, and never giving up on a dream. It includes wounded hearts, an age-gap romance, and enough cake and sweetness to give you a toothache.


Chapter 1

Mid-January

Ben ran into the bedroom and swung the door shut. He leaned back against the door, gasping each breath while clutching the cell phone to his chest. Seconds. It was all he had before that bastard came barging in to take what he wanted.
Pushing off the door, he leapt over his still packed duffle bag sitting on the floor and wedged his body in the narrow space behind the bed. He grabbed the edge of the bed frame and pushed.
Damn bed wasn’t moving.
He gritted his teeth and pushed harder, finally shoving the bed on its rusty wheels across the carpeted floor. With the bed bumped up against the door, he had a moment of reprieve to take a deep breath.
His eyes burned as he stared at the door and a memory flashed in his mind.
Once his parole had been granted, Sam had asked him to make a simple decision: Halfway House or this place.
Another stupid decision made.
He glanced around the room—at the peeling paint, dirty carpet, and iron bars on the windows. This place wasn’t Halfway House. Both houses were in Miami-Dade County and about an hour apart, but there was a world of distance between them.
Climbing onto the mattress, he knee-walked toward the foot of the bed. Carefully, he inched closer and flattened his hand against the worn faux wood. One pounding thump against the door vibrated against his palm.
Then another and another, each harder than the one before.
He gasped when the mattress shook beneath his knees.
A punch from Jake would cause some damage—he had a pulsing black eye to prove that.
He pulled his hand away. Even though he couldn’t hear it, he imagined each strike came with an accompanying yell. Maybe even a curse. Or two. He crab-walked backward, away from the door now visibly moving with each strike.
He retreated to the wall, keeping his eyes trained on the single point of entry in front of him. First day at the new halfway house and he already had to deal with bullies.
If he were at HH, things would be so different. The house owners would never allow violence under their roof. Julian would have swooped in like some super ninja and caught Jake’s fist midair.
Ben leaned back against the wall and slid down until his ass hit the dirty carpeted floor. He tightened his grip on the cell phone in his hand. The punch to the face had been a small price to pay if he still had his phone.
Correction… His lifeline.
Now he realized why Sam had to gain special permission for him to have one. Every place had different rules and having a cell phone was a violation of this house’s rules. That detail hadn’t clicked until two other residents had practically salivated at the sight of his phone when he had pulled it out from his back pocket to view the incoming text message. Like a pack of wolves, another resident had joined in. In true alpha form, Jake had pushed the three of them aside and taken the lead, delivering a punch to the side of Ben’s face that had shoved him to the ground.
They had expected him to quiver, give in, huddle into a ball or surrender his phone. They hadn’t counted on him tightening the grip on his lifeline or his speedy escape.
He banged his head back against the wall.
Bump, bump, bump.
He was tired of life kicking him in the nuts.
Tired of second-guessing every damn thing he did.
Tired of how he kept making the wrong decisions.
Five years ago, he had trusted the wrong people. Friends had used him as a scapegoat and that had resulted in a grand theft charge. The judge had shown him mercy during sentencing, splitting his time—twelve months in jail and four years on probation.
With the jail time completed, he had ended up at Halfway House while transitioning into his probation term. He had been on the right path afterward for almost two years. He had reconnected with his sister and had moved in with her. He had secured a steady job, working with Shaw. 
Until the day he had gotten into a friend’s car during his lunch break.
He hadn’t known the car was stolen. He couldn’t have guessed that one choice would have resulted in a probation violation that would send him to a state prison to complete the remaining two years of his sentence.  
He screwed his eyes shut, instantly wincing at the pain of his swelling eye.
He missed Julian and his partner, Matt. He missed Ryan and Shaw, the friends he had made during his stay at Halfway House. But he was too embarrassed to see any of them. Regardless of how many times he had analyzed the situation in his mind, it was his bad decision that had landed him in prison.
He wrapped his arms around his midsection. Times like these, he sought the comfort of his plush bunny. He wasn’t a kid anymore, but the worn plush rabbit was stuffed with family memories. Frayed and patched together like the sole survivor of a zombie experiment, the plush toy was likely lost, just like he felt. Or maybe someone had found it and discarded it with a cringe at its horror-movie-like appearance. It wouldn’t surprise him.
Everything was temporary.
His parents, the few people he thought were friends while growing up. The revolving door of families over the years.
His relationship with his sister.
He leaned his head back against the wall and stared at the ceiling, fighting back the tears. She had warned him to stay out of trouble. He hadn’t even had a chance to apologize to her before getting hauled away. He had burned that bridge. More like annihilated it with C4 for good measure.
After that, nothing had mattered. He didn’t care to see anyone else, even though Shaw had tried to visit him several times.
The sting in his eyes reappeared. He needed to look ahead and deal with this current situation. He shouldn’t have resisted Sam’s insistence on returning to Halfway House. But the thought of seeing the disappointment in Julian’s pale green eyes, or his partner’s sad smile, tore through Ben’s heart. He couldn’t risk disillusioning every person who might care. Matt would take Ben’s failure personally. And Julian would console his partner and share that pain.
He couldn’t do that to them.
The phone in his hand vibrated, pulling him from his thoughts. He swiped at the screen, blinking a few times. His heartbeat quickened as panic set in. His vision was a little fuzzy. Dammit. The black eye was going to be a problem. He needed the clarity. Otherwise, he’d have trouble reading text messages and other people’s lips. He pulled the phone closer and farther away, hoping to pinpoint a spot in his line of sight that would make the display clearer to read the new text message.
You didn’t respond. You ALWAYS respond. I’m on my way.
The knot in his chest lessened reading Sam’s words. His reintegration officer hadn’t given up on him after dropping him off at this nightmare of a house a few hours ago. He glanced up at the door when the bed shifted. Jake was pissed—pissed enough to hit the door hard enough to move the bed on the carpet.
He had to get out of here. Now.
He quickly texted a reply. I can’t stay here. His attention snapped up when the bed shifted again. He kicked out his feet and pushed them against the bed frame, hoping to add some additional resistance until Jake tired himself out. Please hurry, he wrote in another text before Sam had a chance to respond.
Life hadn’t been kind, but he managed the best he could, always trying to find the good in others.
But the people outside that door, in this place…there was no good here to find.
Ben closed his eyes and held his phone close to his chest, willing Sam to respond. He gasped when the phone vibrated moments later. He blinked a few times, focusing his vision, and releasing a shaky breath at Sam’s reply.
I’ll be there soon. I called Aidan. He’s on his way.
Ben’s shoulders slumped. Relief or embarrassment, he wasn’t sure. He battled with the nagging tug in the back of his mind, worried about seeing the detective again, the one who had taken the time to help Ben reconnect with his sister after so many years.
But he’d take the embarrassment. Aidan was the only man who could likely stop Jake with a simple glare, and make a few phone calls to push Sam’s request through the system to move Ben elsewhere. Right now, he’d take the rescue any way he could get it. Welcomed it with open arms, even if he needed to beg or subject himself to a reprimanding lecture.
He wouldn’t survive here.
They would eventually take his phone and wouldn’t care about the damage they left in their wake. A black eye could easily lead to a broken arm or hand if he continued to resist. Without his phone or use of his hands, he wouldn’t be able to communicate in the hearing world. 
He closed his eyes and leaned his head back against the wall. 
After leaving his childhood home, there had only been one place where he had felt safe.
Right now, that was exactly where he needed to be.
He just hoped Sam arrived in time to take him there.

Jaime Reese is the alter ego of an artist who loves the creative process of writing, just not about herself. Fiction is far more interesting. She has a weakness for broken, misunderstood heroes and feels everyone deserves a chance at love and life. An avid fan of a happy ending, she believes those endings acquired with a little difficulty are more cherished.


HOSTED BY:
A Sweet Man (The Men of Halfway House, #7)A Sweet Man by Jaime Reese
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Ben and Gabriel/Bull's story was just like I expected. It was slow, you need a little patient like Bull to really savor this story. Because Ben, he's worth it.
I was curious about Ben's story since Aiden's book, and soon as I got the ARC, I devour his story.
It's not the same atmosphere like the previous books, but I enjoyed it. Ben and Bull were made for each other, and soon as they'd met, the sparks bloomed.
Though near the end there was something, a horrible things happened (of course, it's Jaime!), A Sweet Man was actually the sweetest story from this series (despite what was happened near the end).
I wanted to put Ben in my pocket just like what Bull's feeling. Ben is his everything.
I didn't expect I read a twist in the beginning, and another near the end, but Ben and Gabriel/Bull's chemistry and strong will to be 'permanent' to each other, worth the pain I felt for them.
The love they shared was off the chart!
I loved reading how protective everyone, especially Aiden and Julian for Ben.

A Sweet Man was a one hell of a ride for Gabriel and Ben, and I was happy that they're finally what they were dream of for so long!

View all my reviews