Thursday, 14 July 2022

Strut by Jay Hogan

 




Title: Strut

Series: The Style Series #2

Author: Jay Hogan

Genre: MM Romance

Tropes: Second chances | Trauma | Hurt/comfort | Courage | Found family | Humour | Friends to lovers | Fashion and its underbelly

Release date: July 14th, 2022


Amazon Universal: https://readerlinks.com/l/2416105 


A dream within reach. A chance at love. A man who threatens everything.


Synopsis: 


New Zealand farm boy turns New York fashion model.

Fairy tale? Maybe. But it hasn’t been easy. A year in this crazy city, working my tail off just to survive in a ruthless industry where sex sells and boundaries are too readily crossed.


A year and a reassuring ocean away from Hunter Donovan—a sexy, humiliating mistake that I’m not about to repeat. Distance is good. Distance is safe.


But now Hunter is back. In New York. In my life. In all those treacherous feelings that haven’t gone anywhere. But when my world suddenly crashes and I have to piece myself back together and fight for my career, will Hunter be there when I need him? Will we have what it takes to make it through this, together?



This book contains themes of sexual harassment and sexual assault.





Excerpt:


Halfway down the block I came upon a small queue outside a tidy brick establishment which proved to be Color. The distant thrum of Ariana Grande leaking through the double wooden doors onto the sidewalk reminded me I was close to a generation older than most of the guys ahead of me waiting to get in.

 

I joined the line, ignoring a low whistle of interest from one of the guys as I passed. I took his appreciation as reassurance that my skinny black jeans paired with one of Rhys’s new season tight black-and-white-checked T-shirts passed muster. I checked my phone as I waited and fired off a text to my younger sister knowing it was afternoon in New Zealand. A few seconds later the phone rang in my hand, and I smiled and swiped it open.

 

“Hey, sis.”

 

“Hey, you. I’m heading to the supermarket. What’s up?”

 

The line shrank by a couple of guys, and everyone shuffled forward. “Not much. I’m waiting to get into a bar and thought I might catch you.”

 

Silence. “Hunter Donovan is in a queue?” She chuckled. “You don’t do queues, bro. I thought you rarefied fashionista types skipped those pesky things.”

 

“It’s not that level of club,” I explained. “Think popular, off-the-beaten-track gay bar. I doubt I’ll see anyone I know and certainly no one who knows me.”

 

“A gay bar? Ohhhhh, are you on a date?”

 

“No, I am not on a date. You know me. Besides, I’ve only been here two days.”

 

“You’re right. I do know you. Which means you’re cruising for some pretty arse. You after a bit of downtown rough, big brother?”

 

“Jesus, Patty, you sound like a low-budget movie, and we are not having that conversation. Ever. If you must know, I met a guy I worked with in Auckland and he happens to tend bar here. I said I’d drop by.” Kind of, almost.

 

“Riiiight.” She sounded sceptical. “Do I know them? You’ve always said the best thing about your trips to New York was all the great clubs. I’ve never known you to waste your time on suburban bars.” My sister was way too perceptive.

 

“True, but this is that model from fashion week last year? The guy Rhys discovered—”

 

“Oh my god,” she blurted. “That gorgeous hunk of drool you shot for Flare. Alec someone, right?”

 

“Alec Williamson. He got signed by Cage Talent after the show and has been in New York since. I ran into him quite by chance.”

 

Patty was quiet for a few seconds as the cogs in her brain ticked over. “But you liked him, right?”

 

What the fuck? I said nothing

.

“You can’t lie to me, Hunter. I know you. He’s the one hanging in your office on your wall of fame, aka my personal wall of hotness. He’s wearing Rhys’s design. Holy shit, Hunter. Do you have a thing? Are you—”

 

I needed to shut this down fast. “He’s hanging there because it was my best friend’s signature shoot for his new label,” I argued. “Not because it’s Alec.”

 

“Mm-hmm.” There was an irritating smile in her voice. “Pull the other one. I called into Flare that day, remember? You couldn’t take your eyes off him. Neither could I, to be honest, but you were a little smitten kitten.”

 

I so was. “I so wasn’t. You’re dreaming. Alec is a great model, that’s all. If I was smitten, it was on a purely professional level.”

 

“And yet you’re queuing to have a drink at the place he works?”

 

Well, when you put it like that. “Maybe.” It was all she was getting. “It’s the friendly thing to do, right?”

 

“Aha. Yep. Very neighbourly of you. Oh, here’s a thought. If you like him, how about you keep it in your pants for once, at least for more than a day? Get to know him.”

 

Too fucking late. “Oh, look at that, the bouncer’s waving me in. Gotta go, sis. Nice talking to you.” I stabbed the End Call button, stared at the double doors for a second, took a deep breath, and then pushed through.

 

The immediate assault to my eardrums almost rattled my brain from my skull. Add that to the heaving crowd and multicoloured light display circling the room and dripping down the walls, and I needed a minute to orient myself. I passed the coat check desk and slid against the closest wall to take a look around.

 

The place was humming, the music pulsing loudly above the thrum of a hundred different conversations, while the surprisingly spacious dancefloor writhed with every possible combination of couples, throuples, and dogpiles of slick bodies. Like the queue outside, it was a younger crowd, mostly early twenties, but with enough around my age to drop the creep factor to acceptable. I watched the dancers for a bit, appreciating all the hot skin and tight muscle on display before scouting the bar.

 

“You wanna dance?” A warm body leaned close, and I turned to find an attractive dark-haired man just inches from my face. He had the greenest eyes I’d ever seen and a pouty mouth made for sucking cock. He licked his lips and ran his hand up my arm. “You’re fucking gorgeous.”

 

On any other night I would’ve had him down the back and on his knees with my dick down his throat in about five minutes flat, but I wasn’t even tempted—a disturbing fact that was worth an alarm bell or two. Instead, I simply smiled and covered his hand with mine.

 

“Thanks. You’re pretty hot yourself, but I’m meeting someone.”

About Jay:

Heart, humour and keeping it real.


Jay is a 2020 Lambda Literary Award Finalist in Gay Romance and her book Off Balance was the 2021 New Zealand Romance Book of the Year.


She is a New Zealand author writing mm romance and romantic suspense, primarily set in New Zealand. She writes character driven romances with lots of humour, a good dose of reality and a splash of angst. She's travelled extensively, lived in many countries, and in a past life she was a critical care nurse, nurse educator and counsellor. Jay is owned by a huge Maine Coon cat and a gorgeous Cocker Spaniel


Find Jay in all the places: https://jayhoganauthor.contactin.bio/ 



Strut (Style, #2)Strut by Jay Hogan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I met Alec and Hunter on Rhys and Beck's story, and finally read their story. Honestly, I loved this one more than the previous book in the series.
Alec has been going through a hard time in New York. The reality of the glamorous world of fashion portrayed real good in this story.

I hurt for Alec and what he had been through. I knew it's not easy, but I'm glad that Hunter the 'love them and leave them' was there for him.
And also the whole gang, including 'the scary' Kip, Rhys and also jack and Beck!

Alec and Hunter started their relationship with lust, the hate, and stronger as ever after the revelation about what was going on a year ago in New Zealand.
There's Tim, Alec's model friend that I really need to read his story, like as soon as possible!
Overall, I enjoyed this story so much! Alec and Hunter has the best chemistry!

Trigger warning ⚠️ : sexual harrasment on page.

View all my reviews

Friday, 18 February 2022

Blog Tour Heart2Heart volume 5

BT Banner

Heart2Heart Anthology: Volume 5

Out Now

With Stories By AM Arthur,  Daryl Banner, Tal Bauer, SE Harmon, Riley Hart, Kate Hawthorne, Lucy Lennox, EM Lindsey, Louisa Masters, Mia Monroe, Jodi Payne, Spencer Spears, K Webster, Neve Wilder, Alice Winters

HEART2HEART ebook high-res (1)

Once upon a time, a bunch of authors wondered... what would happen if Heart2Heart, the dating and community app responsible for bringing together couples from all over the world, encouraged people to do something they’d never done before?

#NeverHaveIEver is trending on H2H, and fourteen authors who’ve never before appeared in a Heart2Heart anthology (and one who’s never left) have come together to show how funny, hot, and heartwarming it can be when H2H app users challenge themselves to do something outside of their comfort zones--from singing in public, to skinny dipping, to getting their first real kiss--while they manage to fall in love along the way.

As always, all proceeds from this anthology will benefit LGBTQ+ charities to ensure that love in all its incarnations will be celebrated and protected every single day of the year!

And don’t forget: this volume of the anthology will only be available for 90 days, after which time it will never be offered again!

Universal Link

Goodreads

All Proceeds Go To Charity

IG Sized H2Hv5 Out Now 1


About the Heart2Heart Anthology Series:

Since 2018, and across four volumes, the Heart2Heart anthology has donated more than $100,000 USD to LGBTQ+ charities around the world. From large organizations such as Rainbow Railroad and the Trevor Project, to community programs like Kind Space and One-n-Ten, we're honored to support their work.

A true passion project, Heart2Heart wouldn't be possible without the incredible efforts and generosity of our support teams:

  • Cover design by Kelley Fox at Sleepy Fox Studios 
  • Beta reading, editing, and proofreading by the team at LesCourt Author Services and other incredible volunteers
  • Promotion by Gay Romance Reviews
  • The readers who never fail to bring their creativity when offering suggestions to inspire the authors.

And of course, the author's time and efforts and the organisational overlord of the project; Leslie Copeland.

H2H Out Now 1


As with previous editions of the anthology, we’re honored to be donating our net profits to three deserving charities.

More information on the Charities chosen for Volume 5:

PFLAG Canada

‍🌈 Pflag Canada is a national charitable organization, founded by parents who wished to help themselves and their family members understand and accept their LGBTQ2S children.

The “coming-out” process can be a critical time for families. When the adjustment period is particularly long or painful, relationships can become permanently damaged, resulting in a lifetime of emotional scars. People cannot always rise above the challenge of accepting themselves or their family members, and the results can be devastating, even fatal.

https://pflagcanada.ca/


CHEW Project

‍🌈 The CHEW Project’s vision is to provide frontline support, opportunities for health and wellness, and to help find hope for 2SLGBTQ+ youth and emerging adults facing barriers related to:

  • Mental health
  • Oppression
  • Poverty
  • Homelessness
  • Substance use
  • Sexual health
  • Sexual exploitation/sex work
  • And others

https://chewprojectyeg.org/


Pride Centre of Edmonton

‍🌈 The Pride Centre of Edmonton provides a non-judgmental, welcoming space where people of all attractions, identities, and expressions can be themselves, find support, meet new people, and be part of a caring community. The Centre offers resources, education, volunteer opportunities, counselling, and sensitive and expert information and referrals for those seeking help. The Centre also organizes programs to help improve the social, mental, and physical health of the 2SLGBTQIA+ community.

http://pridecentreofedmonton.ca/


These are all great Charities and we need to take care of our youth and the next generation. Love is Love. Be safe and kind. No one should have to suffer for who they are or who they love!!

FOD Tagline (3)


Connect with the Authors:

AM Arthur
FB: https://www.facebook.com/A.M.Arthur.M.A

Daryl Banner
IG: @darylbanner - FB: https://www.facebook.com/darylbanner

Tal Bauer
IG: @talbauerwrites - FB: https://www.facebook.com/tal.bauer.7

SE Harmon
FB: https://www.facebook.com/sylvia.harmon.94

Riley Hart
IG: @rileyhartwrites - FB: https://www.facebook.com/riley.hart.1238

Kate Hawthorne
IG: @kate.hawthorne - FB: https://www.facebook.com/authorkatehawthorne

Lucy Lennox
IG: @lucylennoxmm - FB: https://www.facebook.com/lucy.lennox.37

EM Lindsey
IG: @emlindseyauthor - FB: https://www.facebook.com/elaine.lindsey.5602

Louisa Masters
IG: @authorlouisam - FB: https://www.facebook.com/louisa.masters.31

Mia Monroe
IG: @miapensromance - FB: https://www.facebook.com/mia.monroe.359126

Jodi Payne
IG: @jodipayne1800 - FB: https://www.facebook.com/payne.jodi

Spencer Spears
IG: @spencerspearswrites - FB: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100011781943689

K Webster
IG: @authorkwebster - FB: https://www.facebook.com/authorkwebster

Neve Wilder
IG: @nevewilder - FB: https://www.facebook.com/nevewilderwrites

Alice Winters
IG: @alicewintersauthor - FB: https://www.facebook.com/alice.winters.31105


grr-tours-promo


Thursday, 2 December 2021

Cover Reveal Heart2Heart volume 5

CR Banner

Check out the stunning cover for the exciting upcoming
Heart2Heart Anthology: Volume 5

Coming January 2022

With Stories By AM Arthur,  Daryl Banner, Tal Bauer, SE Harmon, Riley Hart, Kate Hawthorne, Lucy Lennox, EM Lindsey, Louisa Masters, Mia Monroe, Jodi Payne, Spencer Spears, K Webster, Neve Wilder, Alice Winters

HEART2HEART ebook high-res (1)

Once upon a time, a bunch of authors wondered... what would happen if Heart2Heart, the dating and community app responsible for bringing together couples from all over the world, encouraged people to do something they’d never done before?

#NeverHaveIEver is trending on H2H, and fourteen authors who’ve never before appeared in a Heart2Heart anthology (and one who’s never left) have come together to show how funny, hot, and heartwarming it can be when H2H app users challenge themselves to do something outside of their comfort zones--from singing in public, to skinny dipping, to getting their first real kiss--while they manage to fall in love along the way. 

As always, all proceeds from this anthology will benefit LGBTQ+ charities to ensure that love in all its incarnations will be celebrated and protected every single day of the year!

And don’t forget: this volume of the anthology will only be available for 90 days, after which time it will never be offered again!

Pre-order Universal Link

All Proceeds Go To Charity

HEART2HEART cover reveal


About the Heart2Heart Anthology Series:

Since 2018, and across four volumes, the Heart2Heart anthology has donated more than $100,000 USD to LGBTQ+ charities around the world. From large organizations such as Rainbow Railroad and the Trevor Project, to community programs like Kind Space and One-n-Ten, we're honored to support their work.

A true passion project, Heart2Heart wouldn't be possible without the incredible efforts and generosity of our support teams:

  • Cover design by Kelley Fox at Sleepy Fox Studios 
  • Beta reading, editing, and proofreading by the team at LesCourt Author Services and other incredible volunteers
  • Promotion by Gay Romance Reviews
  • The readers who never fail to bring their creativity when offering suggestions to inspire the authors.

And of course, the author's time and efforts and the organisational overlord of the project; Leslie Copeland.

FOD Tagline (2)


As with previous editions of the anthology, we’re honored to be donating our net profits to three deserving charities.

More information on the Charities chosen for Volume 5:

PFLAG Canada

‍🌈 Pflag Canada is a national charitable organization, founded by parents who wished to help themselves and their family members understand and accept their LGBTQ2S children.

The “coming-out” process can be a critical time for families. When the adjustment period is particularly long or painful, relationships can become permanently damaged, resulting in a lifetime of emotional scars. People cannot always rise above the challenge of accepting themselves or their family members, and the results can be devastating, even fatal.

https://pflagcanada.ca/


CHEW Project

‍🌈 The CHEW Project’s vision is to provide frontline support, opportunities for health and wellness, and to help find hope for 2SLGBTQ+ youth and emerging adults facing barriers related to:

  • Mental health
  • Oppression
  • Poverty
  • Homelessness
  • Substance use
  • Sexual health
  • Sexual exploitation/sex work
  • And others

https://chewprojectyeg.org/


Pride Centre of Edmonton

‍🌈 The Pride Centre of Edmonton provides a non-judgmental, welcoming space where people of all attractions, identities, and expressions can be themselves, find support, meet new people, and be part of a caring community. The Centre offers resources, education, volunteer opportunities, counselling, and sensitive and expert information and referrals for those seeking help. The Centre also organizes programs to help improve the social, mental, and physical health of the 2SLGBTQIA+ community.

http://pridecentreofedmonton.ca/


These are all great Charities and we need to take care of our youth and the next generation. Love is Love. Be safe and kind. No one should have to suffer for who they are or who they love!!

FOD Tagline (3)


For more on the Authors:

AM Arthur
FB: https://www.facebook.com/A.M.Arthur.M.A

Daryl Banner
IG: @darylbanner - FB: https://www.facebook.com/darylbanner

Tal Bauer
IG: @talbauerwrites - FB: https://www.facebook.com/tal.bauer.7

SE Harmon
FB: https://www.facebook.com/sylvia.harmon.94

Riley Hart
IG: @rileyhartwrites - FB: https://www.facebook.com/riley.hart.1238

Kate Hawthorne
IG: @kate.hawthorne - FB: https://www.facebook.com/authorkatehawthorne

Lucy Lennox
IG: @lucylennoxmm - FB: https://www.facebook.com/lucy.lennox.37

EM Lindsey
IG: @emlindseyauthor - FB: https://www.facebook.com/elaine.lindsey.5602

Louisa Masters
IG: @authorlouisam - FB: https://www.facebook.com/louisa.masters.31

Mia Monroe
IG: @miapensromance - FB: https://www.facebook.com/mia.monroe.359126

Jodi Payne
IG: @jodipayne1800 - FB: https://www.facebook.com/payne.jodi

Spencer Spears
IG: @spencerspearswrites - FB: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100011781943689

K Webster
IG: @authorkwebster - FB: https://www.facebook.com/authorkwebster

Neve Wilder
IG: @nevewilder - FB: https://www.facebook.com/nevewilderwrites

Alice Winters
IG: @alicewintersauthor - FB: https://www.facebook.com/alice.winters.31105


grr-tours-promo


Tuesday, 15 June 2021

THE LIST by FELICE STEVENS - Release and Review

Title: The List
Series: Second Chances #1
Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: June 16, 2021
Cover Design: Reese Dante


Oops. He did it again.
Elliot Hansen has a terrible habit of falling in love with every man he dates.
His friends have had enough and make a list of Elliot’s perfect man.
That V…
Those abs....
Shouldn’t a boyfriend be more than the sum of his parts?
But when sexy detective Winston Rogers bursts into his bedroom to arrest a burglar, Elliot knows he wouldn’t mind checking one or two things off that list with him.

What if you had it all?
Five years after the death of his husband, Winston Rogers is single and determined to stay that way.
He throws himself into his job—the more dangerous the assignment, the better.
He can’t face another risk to his heart.
But then a routine arrest in his neighbor’s bedroom leaves Win searching for more than evidence as the man’s sweet smile and vulnerable eyes strike a chord inside him Win had thought gone forever.

Why not enjoy each other with no strings attached? Win and Elliot decide to make their own list.
Rule #1: Strictly friends with benefits.
Rule #2: No doing anything stupid like falling in love.
Rule #3....
See Elliot and Win ignore Rules #1 and #2.





Crazy Bookish World - “Once again, I found Felice’s writing to be completely engaging, her characters so easy to fall in love with.”
Goodreads Review - “Shut the front door!!
Omg I can not express how much I LOVE The List by Felice Stevens. THIS IS PURE ROMANCE with just a splash of angst.”
Goodreads Review - “I loved The List! It was so good, I want to read it again and again. The writing brings the characters to life and you feel the emotions. I laughed and I definitely cried.”





Felice Stevens has always been a romantic at heart. She believes that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending just around the corner. Her characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy, and that includes love.
She lives in New York City and has way too much black in her wardrobe yet can't stop buying "just one more pair" of black pants. Felice is a happily addicted Bravo and Say Yes to the Dress addict and proud of it. And let's not get started on House Hunters. Her dream day starts out with iced coffee and ends with Prosecco, because...why shouldn't it? You can find her procrastinating on FB in her reader group, Felice's Breakfast Club.
You can find all my books, grouped by series in proper reading order on my website located here:
Follow me on social media to keep up with all my news of releases, sales and exclusive content!
Discover my character inspirations for all my books on my Pinterest Boards here:


HOSTED BY:

The List (Second Chances, #1)The List by Felice Stevens
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Felice has this new series I am sure will make (at least me) swoon over these guys she introduced in the beginning of this series. Elliot, Chess, Wolf and Spencer. These four guy's friendship reminds me to the Breakfast club guys I loved so much.
This is Elliot's story, with Spencer's intervene with his love life.
Trying not to make a habit to meet a guy on his duty, Win met Elliot in his bedroom when he catches a bad guy who tried to rob Elliot.
Well, you know the rest :)
Elliot and Win has almost similar stories with a different background that they're trying to lived with.
But they didn't know, in the end, they have to deal with it together.
Losing someone and losing the life that you should have been, Win considered not to have a serious relationship, until he met Elliot, someone who's starving for love and affection, who's easily falling for the first man he dated.
I was a little bit upset with how Win treated his relationship with Elliot, but he made it up with talking about it.
What I really liked about them is they talked it out and never leave the problem between them unsolved for too long. The help from Win's parents and Elliot's friends also made it easier.
I wanted to hug little Elliot for what he had been through in his very early life, that's not what we expected our life to be. Maybe it's to late to reach it back, maybe not. I liked it that Felice left it open between Elliot and his past. The decision is never easy when you have a complicated past.
The List is not just a story about two guys falling in love, but it also tells more about relationship in general. Lovers, friends, parents.
I cannot wait for the next two books in the series!

View all my reviews

Thursday, 22 April 2021

Cover Reveal Whatever He Needs by Mia Kerick

Cover Reveal, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Whatever He Needs
By Mia Kerick

DADDY ISSUES

Nightclub dancer, Dimmy Cirillo, is living a nightmare. He doesn't want to be the boy-toy his father is pimping him out to be, but he has no way out.

Construction-company heir, Liam McAllister, wasn't looking to become anyone's white knight, but he couldn't stop himself from helping the willowy, tattooed man who takes his breath away. But Liam isn't out, and he won't tell his father - the repercussions would be disastrous. His only truth is found in Dimmy's love.

If Liam waits too long to be the man he knows he should be, he risks losing Dimmy. Worse, Dimmy might fall back into his father's clutches.

Both men have to face standing up for themselves and for their love. It's the fight of their lives, and they have to win.

Check out Mia on Goodreads

Excerpt:

Liam

“Ogle him all you like, Ralph Lauren, but Dimmy’s the pay-for-play type. And it’ll cost you a pretty penny—Gregory’s saving his ass for top dollar.” The bartender — a lanky woman with a tight platinum-blonde afro and a smoker’s voice —nods at the go-go boy I’ve been gawking at since I sat down. “How about another drink to replace some of that drool?”

I nod, unable to tear my gaze away from the scene in front of me.

The scenery I’m so eagerly soaking up is of the human variety. In particular, the barely legal go-go boy named Dimmy, who’s gyrating his unnaturally flexible body on top of a glowing lime-green cube set up dead center of the dimly lit, jam-packed dance floor. At the moment, he’s dancing—if you can call it that—to a smoky 80s tune. One I recognize about the singer’s desire to be his lover’s father figure, and a song that makes me think, thanks to my own daddy issues. Which my respectable, successful, and remarkably satisfied-with-his-perfect-life father has no clue about. Long story.

Alva grunts and rolls her eyes. “All I’m saying is, if I was in your penny loafers, I’d keep my distance.”

Perched on a torn pleather bar stool in the All the Feels Lounge, my elbows are pretty much glued to a sticky tile bar top that likely hasn’t been scrubbed down since the late 1980s. I’d be willing to wager my Salvatore Ferragamo Braided leather loafers—a very far cry from penny loafers—that the grout between the tired beige tiles houses colonies of yet unidentified bacteria. Shit, this place illustrates the essence of tackiness overkill. Death by campy dΓ©cor—even the ceilings are mirrored.

I’m not going to lie, though. The sight of the dancer moving to the sultry tune makes up for the dingy surroundings. He’s something to behold— the essence of I-don’t-give-a-shit. A guy living outside the lines, whereas I’m freakishly respectful of them.

Dimmy looks like someone more than the average hottie paid to dance half-naked on a pedestal in a gay bar. He seems raw, unashamed, genuine. In some ways, he’s over-the-top, though it has little to do with his septum ring and lip piercing. Bird tattoos fly over his skin every which way, across his stubbly chest, and right up his neck until they reach the dazzling mop of purple on his head. Between his gaping denim vest and black leggings, little of his lithe body is left to the imagination, and I wouldn’t change it for the world.


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the Cover Reveal of Whatever He Needs, we are giving readers the chance to win 1 of 3 e-copies of Whatever He Needs before its release!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57185/?


 

About the Author:

Award-winning gay romance author, Mia Kerick, knows that a satisfying romance novel is riddled with challenges. For true love to prevail, the leading men are gonna have to put in some effort. But the HEA is oh-so rewarding.

Mia has a great affinity for the damaged teenage soul in literature. Her YA gay contemporary romance focuses on such tropes as hurt/comfort and dark secrets that keep them apart. In Kerick’s books, the course of true love never does run smooth.

Mia’s books have been featured in Kirkus Reviews magazine. They have won a 2019 IPPY GOLD award for Juvenile/Young Adult Fiction, a 2018 YA GOLD MOONBEAM Children’s Book Award, a YA Readers’ Favorite Award, several Gold Rainbow Awards in YA and adult categories, a Reader Views’ Book by Book Publicity Literary Award, the Jack Eadon Award for Best Book in Contemporary Drama, a YA Indie Fab Award, a First Place Royal Dragonfly Award for Cultural Diversity, a First Place Story Monsters Purple Dragonfly Award, and more.

Mia cheers for each and every victory made in the name of human rights. Her only major regret: never having taken typing or computer class in school, destining her to a life consumed with two-fingered pecking and constant prayer to the Gods of Technology.

Contact Mia:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mia.kerick/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/miakerick/
Twitter: @MiaKerick
https://www.miakerickya.com
https://www.miakerick.com
BookBub https://www.bookbub.com/profile/mia-kerick
Goodreads
Amazon


grr-tours-promo